MPU Menu

Public Utilities Commission

The Utility is directed by a General Manager, who in turn reports to the Public Utility Commission. This Commission is comprised of seven members.


  • Alex Allie
  • David Diedrich
  • Daniel R. Hornung
  • David P. Luckow
  • Mark R. Seidl
  • Eric Sitkiewitz, Alderperson, ex officio member
  • Mayor Justin M. Nickels, ex officio member
  • Nilaksh J. Kothari, General Manager, non-member

The Commission shall consist of seven commissioners. Five commissioners shall be citizens of the City who shall be elected by the Common Council for a five year term beginning on the first day of October. Existing commissioners shall serve the remainders of their present terms of office. The Mayor and a member of the Finance Committee shall serve on the Commission as ex-officio members.


The Public Utilities Commission meets the second and fourth Monday of each month at the MPU facility:

Manitowoc Public Utilities
1303 S. 8th St.
Manitowoc, WI 54220

Agendas & Minutes

Read the Most Recent Agenda

Read the Most Recent Minutes

View Archive of Agendas & Minutes